How it works
Store prices become a cost per stated serving. Public lab paperwork shows up when we find it. We don't sell the products.
Price per serving
For creatine monohydrate, one serving is 5 g. Tub price divided by how many of those servings are in the tub is the number on the row. Capsules use the creatine grams on the label, not the capsule count.
Fish oil and algae DHA
For fish oil we use 1 g of EPA + DHA. Bottle price divided by the grams of EPA and DHA on the label is the number on the card. We do not use total fish-oil milligrams, and we do not guess a serving count the page does not state.
Algae uses that same 1 g of EPA + DHA. It is a different source, so it stays on its own tab. It is not ranked against fish oil.
Magnesium glycinate
For magnesium glycinate we use 100 mg of elemental magnesium. The label has to state elemental magnesium, plus how many servings or capsules are in the bottle. The weight of the glycinate compound is not the dose. Oxide and blends stay off.
Whey isolate
One serving is 25 g of protein. Powder only. We use the protein on the label, not the scoop weight when those differ. No prices yet.
Caffeine
One serving is 200 mg. Pills, gum, and pre-workout stay on separate lists. No prices yet.
Electrolytes
One serving is 500 mg of sodium, from the amount the label states. No prices yet.
Zinc
For zinc glycinate, one serving is 15 mg of elemental zinc. The label has to state elemental zinc. Oxide is a separate list, left off glycinate the same way magnesium oxide is left off magnesium glycinate. No prices yet.
Vitamin D3
One serving is 2,000 IU. Bottle price divided by how many of those servings the label states is the number we would show. We do not guess a count the page does not state. No prices yet.
Melatonin
The comparison dose is 1 mg. Most bottles contain many times that amount. Some research uses 0.3 mg. We do not put both amounts in one ranked list. This is not a recommendation of what to take. No prices yet.
Collagen peptides
One serving is 10 g. Evidence for the usual claims is weak, and the price gap between products is large. The number we would show is the price of those 10 g. We do not rank products by a health effect. No prices yet.
Psyllium
One serving is 5 g of fiber. We use the fiber the label states, not the powder weight if those differ. No prices yet.
Keeping forms separate
- Monohydrate and Creapure monohydrate share one list.
- Creatine HCl sits on its own list so it is not priced against mono.
- Fish oil and algae DHA each have their own list.
- Zinc glycinate and zinc oxide do not share a list.
- Caffeine pills, gum, and pre-workout do not share a list.
- We will not claim two formulas match unless the supplement facts panels actually match.
Lab badges
| Badge | What it means |
|---|---|
| Named program | NSF Certified for Sport, Informed Sport / Choice, IFOS, Creapure — with a link when we have one. |
| Certificate published by seller | A certificate hosted by the brand. Value Servings did not run the test. |
We do not operate a laboratory. Badges only reflect documents someone else has published.
Sort order
- When a tab has a brand people already buy, that listing sits first. It is the price to compare against.
- Anything cheaper per serving comes next, lowest first.
- Affiliate links do not change the price.
- Anything paid sits below the list and is labeled as sponsored.
How often prices refresh
A worker reads each brand's public storefront and saves the price, size, and product link. The board shows that snapshot. This is a daily check, not a minute-by-minute feed.